I have a snowblower…and I’m not afraid to use it!!!

Okay, so finally we had our first real snowfall of the year!  The first one that covered our grass.  Addison and I went out and made snow angels and went “sledding” on our flat backyard (ok, actually she sledded.  I had to be the power, since we have no hill.)

Then Addison went inside and had hot chocolate.  And I got to have more fun.  Andrea’s grandpa is getting older and had no use (or desire to use) his old snowblower.  So it got past to me!  And I finally had a chance to use it! 

It cranked right up and I got crackin…with a big smile on my face. I know, I’m a redneck- get all excited about a power tool- its sad really!  But I love it!  So I tried to be a good neighbor and did 3 driveways not just mine.  And my back doesn’t hurt.

So yes I have a snowblower…and I’m not afraid to use it!  But that shovel scares me to death!

Leave a Reply

