Daddy, Let’s Play Church

Yesterday, Addison and I were in the basement playing.  She was running around playing with her toys and she picks up her little microphone.  She looks at me and says “Daddy let’s play church!” 

OK.

So she goes and gets me a chair and tells me to sit down.  She goes about 10 feet in front of me and starts singing with the mic to her mouth like she is on stage.  About midway through the first song, she tells me to stand and sing with her!

So we played church.  Then she made me sing and she sat in the chair!

How awesome is it that my 3 year old daughter loves our church so much that she wants to play church at home!  Man does that make a dad proud!

Leave a Reply

