TV, Dental Floss, The Dentist, and a Overzealous tooth-brushing wife

From today until Thanksgiving, I am going to post at least one thing I am thankful for each day.  But it’s not going to be family, or my house or those typical list you get.  I want to come at it from a different perspective.  So I am going to list unusual things that I am thankful for…

I am thankful for TV, dental floss, the dentist and a overzealous tooth-brushing wife!  Now let me explain…

I hate flossing!  My wife on the other hand, is a mouth freak.  She brushes her teeth every time she breathes (ok not really but she does brush her teeth a lot).  She flosses all the time.  And what is more annoying, she has perfect teeth- no cavities, no braces needed…blah blah blah. 

So my wife is watching tv during one of the kids naps and see something about plaque on your teeth can lead to heart disease.  And then her dentist tells her that flossing is the single most important thing you can do for your mouth…more important than brushing your teeth!

So she decided to share this with me.  One Night while we are getting ready for bed. I brush my teeth and hop in to bed.  Andrea says to me. “Aren’t you going to floss?” I say, “No”  And she said, “That’s fine, just die of a heart attack and leave your kids with no daddy and me with no husband.”  I’m like, “Huh, What?”

And then she proceeds to scold me for not flossing because plaque in your mouth can travel to your heart, thus causing heart disease, and apparently according to her, impending death at any moment. 

So I have been flossing every night…because I am thankful for TV, dental Floss, the dentist and my overzealous tooth-brushing wife!

Leave a Reply

