No I am not the Wedding Singer…

dj-systemYou know when you go to a wedding, and the dance floor is packed, and then you look over in the corner and you see this guy standing at the sound system keeping the music going?  That’s the DJ…not the wedding singer.

In an effort to supplement my income from my ministry job, I am in the process of learning the ropes to be a DJ.  I went last Saturday with one of the DJ’s from Capital City Sound to get some training.  One of the owners goes to my church and we have been in talks about me helping them out as a DJ.   I have for a long time thought about being a DJ, and it seems like a really good way to make some extra cash for the family.

So hopefully in the next few months, I will be up and ready to rock your wedding!

Leave a Reply

