This time of year Rocks!!!

Okay, so I know it’s late…but I’ve been busy!

This last week has rocked (mostly).  A little recap:

– WorldChangers Workday on Saturday- students did an amazing job repainting the church picnic tables and doing some yardwork for a lady in our church. 
– Graduation party for one of my seniors- Live music, great food.  And a couple of Ohio State football guys, what more  could you ask for!
– Sunday- promotion Sunday.  I get a new group of 7th graders. What an exciting day!  I know they have been looking forward to this for a long time.  In fact, one of the new 7th graders walked right up to her sister, who is a graduating senior and said “You’re out, I’m in!!!”
– Baptism and BBQ- a yearly event at the church.  I spent 30 minutes in the dunk tank talking trash
– We baptized 14 people at the BBQ- and I got to baptize my first student here at SCC!  Awesome!!!
– My work computer died – hard drive crashed (I told you,..mostly good).  That sucked!
– Got checks in the mail two days straight..and they were not expected.  God rocks!!!
– And to cap it off- I’m going to the Reds v. Boston Red sox game on Saturday…and sitting in box seats right behind home plate.

Now if we can just find out about closing on our house…

Leave a Reply

