It’s got to be the shoes…

I was in desperate need of some new tenni’s since I had been rockin’ the same pair of adidas ones every day for over a year.  And when I say every day, I mean probably 320 days out of the year.

But money was a little tight and I was looking for a deal.  And I had seen this 60 minutes or one of those shows about the Starbury line of shoes at Steve and Barry’s.  They had taken these Starbury sneakers and cut them in half (front to back) and then did the same with a pair of nike, adidas, etc.  An independent company examined the shoes and discovered that they are all made of the same material.  And the Starbury’s only cost $14.98( I got them on sale for $9.98).  So I decided to get me a pair.

I’ve had them almost a week, and they have surprised me.  They have passed every test I have thrown at them.  I even spent 40 minutes on a treadmill running last night, and they did well.  More importantly, my feet didn’t hurt. It will be interesting to see how long they last.

So if you are looking for an inexpensive pair of kicks to wear for your basic everyday stuff, why not give Starbury’s a shot.  Even if you don’t like them, you’re only out $15.

Leave a Reply

