Anything?

As I was reading my Bible this morning, this hit me in the face:

” So I am willing to endure anything if it will bring salvation and eternal glory in Christ Jesus to those God has chosen.”  2 Timothy 2:10

Anything? Paul says he will endure anything, and he did.  He went through shipwrecks, jailtime, beatings, death threats, the whole deal.  And basically he says ‘I would do it all over again if will help further the kingdom of God.’

So the way I took it is this:

1. How much am I willing to suffer for God?
2. What does my suffering look like? (obviously, I live in America so jail time and shipwrecks are unlikely)
3. Does God want me to give something up to “suffer” for him?  Maybe a Creature Comfort?

I wish I could say confidently that I would “endure anything” for God, but in reality I don’t think I can.  It just shows me that God is not done with me yet!

Leave a Reply

