Serving…

when you think of the word serving or serve, what comes to mind?  I have been thinking about it a lot recently because that is the subject of my lesson for Sunday Night, Serving.

I think it depends on where you are when you think of serving. When I hear serving, I think:

  • Restaurant- Bring me my food!
  • Tennis- love-15
  • Small portions of food that it would be impossible to live on
  • At church- plugging into a ministry, giving your time
  • Legal- having papers served (divorce, subpeona, etc.)

But really they all (except maybe serving size)revolve around the same thing- giving something- an object like a tennis ball, or your time, or food- in your possession to someone or something else.

Leave a Reply

