Rambling Blog…

I have never done a total random thoughts blog, but I thought I would give it a try…

  • It has been forever since I posted last.  New Job, working hard, blog has to wait
  • Started two new blogs- 1 for parents at Sycamore Creek and 1 for students
  • In the middle of Extreme week with Cross Current Students- I need it to not rain
  • Had 33 first night of extreme week, 31 last night
  • Huge attendance in Youth Bible Class Sunday morning: 26 opposed to the normal 12
  • I love being a youth pastor- best job in the world
  • Pickerington Students started school today- it’s crazy!
  • We are getting adjusted to Ohio life- would you believe a 25 minute trip takes 25 minutes here?  No matter the time of day.
  • Going to look at houses this weekend. Hope we can find one dirt cheap
  • I love my Acura!
  • I miss my students at LCC
  • I miss my most awesome nieces and nephew
  • I am hungry…
  • I hope to get back into my blog regularly soon
  • I have eat a live goldfish if our students reach 75 on October 14- Football Sunday.
  • A student has to eat one if they do not!
  • I agreed to eat 5 more the next Sunday if we have 75 again.
  • I am a moron!
  • I have taken up Frisbee golf, it’s addicting
  • I hope we have 40 tonight at Extreme Week!
  • I better stop now, it’s getting long!
3 Comments »

  1. Good to see you back in the blogging world! Enjoyed the random thoughts! And especially the pictures of Addison.

  2. Grandmom said

    Great to see pictures. Sounds like you are doing well. Keep your sense of humor and say hi to Andrea. We will miss you guys Miss Les

  3. fcacrazy said

    hey scott, glad to see you’re doing good.
    take video of when you eat the goldfish (if you do) and send it to me.
    we miss u at lcc

    josh f

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

