It’s my turn to be a blessing

Do you ever feel like you are constantly being blessed by the generosity of others?  You ever wish you could be on the other end and give something back (Your turn to be a blessing)?  I feel that way a lot.  Andrea and I have been blessed by the generosity of a lot of different people- My parents, Her parents, Steve and Sherri and the list could go on and on.  To give you an example, we have only a handful of pieces of furniture in our house that we bought ourselves.  People have given us furniture and so much more.  And it grows.  This time it’s a car.  And a nice one- 1998 Acura 3.2 TL.  I love that car…

Getting back to the blessing thing.  Since we got a new car, I get to be a blessing and give my old car away.  It’s not that great (1991 Subaru Legacy wagon) but I knew there was a family who could use a second car.  So Andrea and I gave it to them this morning.

 So for once, I got to be a blessing…

1 Comment »

  1. Darcy said

    I suppose everytime they see that car they’ll be reminded to say a prayer for you and your family and ministry. ;o)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

