Romans 8:28

“And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.”  Romans 8:28

This is one of the most over-used verses in the Bible.  It is often mis-used, but I think it fits here.  If you read my blog, you know that Andrea, Addison and I are moving to Pickerington, OH to take a student ministry position at Sycamore Creek Church.  We put our house on the market about 3 weeks ago and had no one come look at it for that first two weeks.  The housing market is flat right now.  Our stress level was getting high.  How are we going to afford two house payments?  What are we going to do?  Our realtors (who are awesome!  IF you want the best realtor in town, let me know and I will hook you up!) scheduled an open house for yesterday afternoon, just hoping to spark interest.  And we kept praying, knowing God will work his magic.

I talked to a young couple at our church yesterday and just happened to mention our house deal.  Come to find out, they are planning on moving out of their rental home this month and have yet to find a place they like.  I told them I would be willing to rent to someone I know and trust, like them.  They stopped during the open house and loved the place (I knew they would- I love our place!). 

Long story short- They are going to rent our home for the next year!  It will actually save them money and help us by letting us keep the home for another year, hopefully allowing us to make a larger profit.

 I didn’t really think I would ever become a landlord.  But I know God did!  His plans always rock harder than our plans.

 Moral of the story:  Don’t Stress!  Trust God and He will always rock your World!

1 Comment »

  1. Darcy said

    It’s really neat how God worked that out.

    Let us know if we can help in any way with the packing and moving.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

