I am so tired…

– Had our first of two fundraiser car washes today- 8 students, 5 adults and one two year old named Addison helped
– Raised a decent amount to be split among the participating students- $28 per teen who helped with the car wash
– Thanks to JoJo’s Ice Cream for letting us use their place- You rock!  And I love your Ice Cream!
– Our next car wash is scheduled for Next Saturday, July 7th, 11am to 3pm at Bruster’s Ice Cream in Stafford
– I am a little tired and sore, so next week should be fun
– We did this as a free fundraiser (accepting donations) and we made $224
– Just goes to show you that you can still believe that their are good, giving people out there
– We had people give money and not even get their car washed (which is my favorite thing- no work, make money)
– I think I hear my recliner calling my name….Yep gotta run!

1 Comment »

  1. Carwashes were one of my least favorite things about youth ministry 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

