My Commitment

This past Sunday, I kicked off a new series with our teenagers called “Keepin’ It Real!- Taking the Bible to the extreme.  It started really well and I think the students are looking forward to the next three weeks.  Over the next three weeks I am going to give them some practical trips on how to study their Bible.  I am really looking forward to this series.

At the end of the lesson this week, I challenged the students to make a commitment to read their Bible for 15 minutes a day for the 4 weeks that this series is happening.  I had them sign a commitment card and turn it in.  It will be exciting to hear what they learn over the next 4 weeks.  To really show them I was serious, I told them that I am making the commitment to read my Bible for an extra 30 minutes a day.

So that is my commitment…3o extra minutes of Bible reading a day.

Leave a Reply

